Brooklyn Nets Check in at No. 22 in Ongoing 30 Weeks| 30 Teams NBA Countdown
January 14, 2019

The Nets have had four locations, two nicknames, two leagues, and eight different home arenas in their 50-plus seasons in existence.

Founded in 1967 as a member of the American Basketball Association, the New Jersey Americans were relocated to Long Island and renamed the New York Nets before their second season. They would join the NBA in 1976 and the next season they moved back to New Jersey and remained the New Jersey Nets until their move to Brooklyn in 2012.

Read more: The Official Blog of Panini America